WPH R48Pro The Memorial: Sept 20-22, 2024 Stop #1

Posted on Jul 19 2024 - 5:00am by DV

Tucson, AZ, WPH Press

The ninth annual 2024 Tucson Memorial will mark the start of the 2024/25 Race 4 Eight season, as the R48 Men’s Pros, WR48 and SR48 pros will aim to start their 2024/25 campaigns with a strong start in handball’s hotbed. The 2024 Tucson Memorial will be the eighty-ninth event in the history of the Race 4 Eight tour, with the tour spanning seventeen states in the Race 4 Eight’s first thirteen seasons.

In addition to the R48 Men’s pros, Women’s Race 4 Eight pros and Senior Race 4 Eight (40+) pros vying for one of the sport’s most prestigious prizes, the 2024 Tucson Memorial will feature divisions for juniors, masters and skill level players.  

The Tucson Memorial was created in 2015 to honor handball friends and family who were sadly lost, a tradition that has evoked wonderful memories of handball players and fans who spent their lives playing and supporting in the sport.

The Tucson Memorial was designed by local handball players in early 2015 to honor those in our community that have left us, following the mantra: Life is what you celebrate. Every ounce of it. Even it’s End.

“This is not a somber event, instead it’s a celebration of life and the sport we love most… HANDBALL!!!” exclaimed WPH Executive Director Dave Vincent. “This year’s Memorial, the handball community will be celebrating those that helped progress the game; members of our handball community that have passed; past champions and future players of the game with the Tucson Memorial Handball Tournament!”

Entry and info page for the September 20-22, 2024 Race 4 Eight Tucson Memorial HERE

 2024 Race 4 Eight Tucson Memorial  

  • Date: September 20-22, 2024
  • Site: Tucson Racquet Club, 4001 N. Country Club Dr., Tucson, AZ 85716
  • Tournament director: WPH
  • Tournament sponsor: JR WPH
  • Pro Events: R48 Men’s pro singles, WR48 singles, SR48 singles, Men’s Small Ball Pro Doubles
  • List of R48 Men’s Pro Tucson Memorial R48 Men’s pro champions: Lenning (2015, 2018), Mulkerrins (2019), Carroll (2017, 2021), L. Cordova (2022), D. Cordova (2023)
  • List of R48 Tucson Memorial WR48 pro champions: McMahon (2017), Casey (2018, 2019, 2022, 2023)
  • List of SR48 Tucson Memorial SR48 Men’s pro champions: Fink (2018), Fink (2019, 2022, 2023)
  • Defending Tucson Memorial R48 champion: Danos Cordova (2023)
  • Defending Tucson Memorial WR48 champion: Catriona Casey (2023)
  • Defending Tucson Memorial SR48 champion: David Fink (2023)

Entry and info page for the 2024 Race 4 Eight Tucson Memorial HERE

Race 4 Eight Pro Player Bios HERE

WPH Coaching Centers HERE

Leave A Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.