LIVE

P6

WPH ON ESPN; BROADCAST SCHEDULE BELOW

-April 18th-20th LIVE from Salt Lake; The Player’s Championship -All times Mountain Daylight Time (Posted Apr, 2014)

The World Players of Handball continues its mission to grow the game of handball through innovation and has been approached for the second time in six months to carry professional handball on ESPN, the worldwide leader in sports.

“When the WPH was formed in 2005, our goal was to expose the greatest ball game to the masses,” stated WPH Executive Director David Vincent. “We have webcasted over 1,000 matches since 2005 and recently grabbed the attention of ESPN. The ESPN decision makers have been impressed with our production quality, the excitement that the sport of handball provides and were thrilled with the two million page views ESPN received during the two-day coverage at the Simple Green U.S. Open in 2013.”  ESPN’s Director of Programming, Todd Myers, says that Handball is new and exciting and numbers were good enough for a returned visit. “Sort of a no brainer for us,” claimed the 20 year programming vet.  Read More, HERE>

Full Pro Player Preview, HERE>

How did we do the draws, HERE>

Senior 40+ Race4Eight Preview, HERE>

Women’s Quick hits & interviews,  Go HERE>

The Scoop-  WPH will air matches w/a paid subscription @ www.race4eight.com Friday, April 18th, beginning at 4pm, when Luis Moreno takes on the #8 seed.  Peixoto will play the #7 seed at 5pm; meanwhile Brady plays the #6 seed at 6pm and Alvarado has the #5 seed at 7pm.  Saturday, April 19th, brings more streaming w/subscription at race4eight.com (this page) from 9am to 2pm before the WPH flips to the WatchESPN Application at espn.3.com/watchespn.com, for the duration of the event.

Any questions, please email us at wph@race4eight.com.

Note:  All times Mountain Daylight Time -IE 2pm in PDT (CA/AZ)  is 3pm MDT (Salt Lake), 4pm in CDT (Chicago), 5pm EDT (New York), 10pm IST (Ireland)

Name: SLC_BROADCAST_SCHED.jpg, Views: 0, Size: 233.56 KB

Purchase to watch LIVE handball in the player below:

WPH Race4Eight Is On!

 

 

    No Twitter Messages.